Skip to content

Human Rights

Human Rights issues can be complex and overwhelming. Stewart McKelvey lawyers can help employers and employees understand the rights and requirements of both parties in a workplace to ensure compliance. Our team can help you understand sensitive issues surrounding all types of workforce matters, including:

  • Accommodations
  • Employment
  • Pay equity
  • Discrimination

In addition to advising clients responding to allegations, we can assist with internal investigations and policy reviews.

Our lawyers appear regularly before human rights tribunals throughout our region.

SHARE

Associated Lawyers

  • All
  • Charlottetown
  • Fredericton
  • Halifax
  • Moncton
  • Saint John
  • St. John's
Bennett

Clarence Bennett

Managing Partner, Saint John

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.634.6414

cbennett@stewartmckelvey.com

Bennett
Clarence Bennett

Clarence Bennett

Partner

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.444.8978

cbennett@stewartmckelvey.com

Chan
Level Chan

Level Chan

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3389

lchan@stewartmckelvey.com

Clark
Janet Clark

Janet Clark,
CPHR

Partner

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4562

jclark@stewartmckelvey.com

Dunlop
Rick Dunlop

Rick Dunlop

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3384

rdunlop@stewartmckelvey.com

Greenough
Lara Greenough

Lara Greenough

Partner

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.443.0151

lgreenough@stewartmckelvey.com

Johnston
Brian Johnston

Brian Johnston,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3374

bjohnston@stewartmckelvey.com

Kelly
Sean Kelly

Sean Kelly

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1742

+1.902.471.5359

skelly@stewartmckelvey.com

Korens

Christa Korens

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3357

ckorens@stewartmckelvey.com

LeMesurier
James F. LeMesurier

James F. LeMesurier,
QC

Partner

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2776

+1.506.636.0986

jlemesurier@stewartmckelvey.com

Machum

G. Grant Machum,
ICD.D

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3330

+1.902.488.3770

ggmachum@stewartmckelvey.com

Mack

Katharine Mack

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.8806

kmack@stewartmckelvey.com

Manna
Danta Manna

Dante Manna

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3343

dmanna@stewartmckelvey.com

McLellan
Peter McLellan

Peter McLellan,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1717

+1.902.402.0189

pmclellan@stewartmckelvey.com

McParland
Killian McParland

Killian McParland

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1722

kmcparland@stewartmckelvey.com

Morisset
Sacha Morisset

Sacha Morisset

Partner

Moncton, N.B.

+1.506.853.1942

smorisset@stewartmckelvey.com

Morse
John Morse

John Morse

Associate

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.443.0129

jmorse@stewartmckelvey.com

Murphy
Murray L. Murphy

Murray L. Murphy,
QC, CPHR

Managing Partner, Charlottetown

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4558

+1.902.626.9652

mmurphy@stewartmckelvey.com

Nash

Kathleen Nash

Associate

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.444.8972

knash@stewartmckelvey.com

Reid

Twila Reid,
ICD.D

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8828

+1.709.685.7535

treid@stewartmckelvey.com

Samms

G. John Samms

Associate

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8891

gjsamms@stewartmckelvey.com

Saturley
Rebecca Saturley

Rebecca Saturley

Managing Partner, Halifax

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3333

+1.902.456.0039

rsaturley@stewartmckelvey.com

Sullivan
Chad Sullivan

Chad Sullivan

Partner

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.443.0126

csullivan@stewartmckelvey.com

Tector
Mark Tector

Mark Tector

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3358

mtector@stewartmckelvey.com

Trask

Ruth Trask

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8893

rtrask@stewartmckelvey.com

Zdebiak

Rodney Zdebiak

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8841

+1.709.685.2434

rzdebiak@stewartmckelvey.com

Scroll To Top