Human Rights

Human Rights issues can be complex and overwhelming. Stewart McKelvey lawyers can help employers and employees understand the rights and requirements of both parties in a workplace to ensure compliance. Our team can help you understand sensitive issues surrounding all types of workforce matters, including:

  • Accommodations
  • Employment
  • Pay equity
  • Discrimination

In addition to advising clients responding to allegations, we can assist with internal investigations and policy reviews.

Our lawyers appear regularly before human rights tribunals throughout our region.

SHARE

Associated Lawyers

  • All
  • Charlottetown
  • Fredericton
  • Halifax
  • Moncton
  • Saint John
  • St. John's
Bennett

Clarence Bennett

Managing Partner, Saint John (& Fredericton)

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.634.6414

cbennett@stewartmckelvey.com

Bennett

Clarence Bennett

Managing Partner, Fredericton (& Saint John)

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.444.8978

cbennett@stewartmckelvey.com

Black

Michelle Black

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3332

mblack@stewartmckelvey.com

Chan
Level Chan

Level Chan

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3389

lchan@stewartmckelvey.com

Dunlop
Rick Dunlop

Rick Dunlop

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3384

rdunlop@stewartmckelvey.com

Granville
Anthony Granville

Anthony Granville

Associate

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.722.4270 x54337

agranville@stewartmckelvey.com

Johnston
Brian Johnston

Brian Johnston,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3374

bjohnston@stewartmckelvey.com

Kelly
Sean Kelly

Sean Kelly

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1742

+1.902.471.5359

skelly@stewartmckelvey.com

LeMesurier
James F. LeMesurier

James F. LeMesurier,
QC

Partner

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2776

+1.506.636.0986

jlemesurier@stewartmckelvey.com

Machum
G. Grant Machum

G. Grant Machum

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3330

+1.902.488.3770

ggmachum@stewartmckelvey.com

Manna
Danta Manna

Dante Manna

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3343

dmanna@stewartmckelvey.com

McLellan
Peter McLellan

Peter McLellan,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1717

+1.902.402.0189

pmclellan@stewartmckelvey.com

McParland
Killian McParland

Killian McParland

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1722

kmcparland@stewartmckelvey.com

Milne
Justin Milne

Justin Milne

Associate

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4540

jmilne@stewartmckelvey.com

Morisset
Sacha Morisset

Sacha Morisset

Partner

Moncton, N.B.

+1.506.853.1942

smorisset@stewartmckelvey.com

Murphy
Murray L. Murphy

Murray L. Murphy,
QC, CPHR

Partner

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4558

+1.902.626.9652

mmurphy@stewartmckelvey.com

Reid
Twila Reid

Twila Reid

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8828

+1.709.685.7535

treid@stewartmckelvey.com

Richard
Guy-Etienne Richard

Guy-Etienne Richard

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3368

grichard@stewartmckelvey.com

Saturley
Rebecca Saturley

Rebecca Saturley

Managing Partner, Halifax

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3333

+1.902.456.0039

rsaturley@stewartmckelvey.com

Sullivan
Chad Sullivan

Chad Sullivan

Associate

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.443.0126

csullivan@stewartmckelvey.com

Tector
Mark Tector

Mark Tector

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3358

mtector@stewartmckelvey.com

Wallace
Ian Wallace

Ian Wallace

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8839

+1.709.727.0231

iwallace@stewartmckelvey.com

Young
Julie Young

Julie Young

Associate

Moncton, N.B.

+1.506.383.2307

jyoung@stewartmckelvey.com

Zdebiak
Rodney Zdebiak

Rodney Zdebiak

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8841

rzdebiak@stewartmckelvey.com