Human Rights

Human Rights issues can be complex and overwhelming. Stewart McKelvey lawyers can help employers and employees understand the rights and requirements of both parties in a workplace to ensure compliance. Our team can help you understand sensitive issues surrounding all types of workforce matters, including:

  • Accommodations
  • Employment
  • Pay equity
  • Discrimination

In addition to advising clients responding to allegations, we can assist with internal investigations and policy reviews.

Our lawyers appear regularly before human rights tribunals throughout our region.

SHARE

Associated Lawyers

  • All
  • Charlottetown
  • Fredericton
  • Halifax
  • Moncton
  • Saint John
  • St. John's

Clarence Bennett

Managing Partner, Saint John & Fredericton

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.634.6414

cbennett@stewartmckelvey.com

Michelle Black

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3332

mblack@stewartmckelvey.com

Stephen Carpenter

Stephen Carpenter,
CPHR

Partner

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4556

scarpenter@stewartmckelvey.com

Level Chan

Level Chan

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3389

lchan@stewartmckelvey.com

Rick Dunlop

Rick Dunlop

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3384

rdunlop@stewartmckelvey.com

Brian Johnston

Brian Johnston,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3374

bjohnston@stewartmckelvey.com

Sean Kelly

Sean Kelly

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1742

+1.902.471.5359

skelly@stewartmckelvey.com

James F. LeMesurier

James F. LeMesurier,
QC

Partner

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2776

+1.506.636.0986

jlemesurier@stewartmckelvey.com

G. Grant Machum

G. Grant Machum

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3330

+1.902.488.3770

ggmachum@stewartmckelvey.com

Danta Manna

Dante Manna

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3343

dmanna@stewartmckelvey.com

Peter McLellan

Peter McLellan,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1717

+1.902.402.0189

pmclellan@stewartmckelvey.com

Killian McParland

Killian McParland

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1722

kmcparland@stewartmckelvey.com

Justin Milne

Justin Milne

Associate

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4540

jmilne@stewartmckelvey.com

Sacha Morisset

Sacha Morisset

Partner

Moncton, N.B.

+1.506.853.1942

smorisset@stewartmckelvey.com

Murray L. Murphy

Murray L. Murphy,
QC, CPHR

Partner

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4558

+1.902.626.9652

mmurphy@stewartmckelvey.com

Twila Reid

Twila Reid

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8828

+1.709.685.7535

treid@stewartmckelvey.com

Guy-Etienne Richard

Guy-Etienne Richard

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3368

grichard@stewartmckelvey.com

Rebecca Saturley

Rebecca Saturley

Managing Partner, Halifax

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3333

+1.902.456.0039

rsaturley@stewartmckelvey.com

Chad Sullivan

Chad Sullivan

Associate

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.443.0126

csullivan@stewartmckelvey.com

Mark Tector

Mark Tector

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3358

mtector@stewartmckelvey.com

Ian Wallace

Ian Wallace

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8839

+1.709.727.0231

iwallace@stewartmckelvey.com

Julie Young

Julie Young

Associate

Moncton, N.B.

+1.506.383.2307

jyoung@stewartmckelvey.com

Rodney Zdebiak

Rodney Zdebiak

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8841

rzdebiak@stewartmckelvey.com