Skip to content

Erin McSorley

Articled Clerk

Queen’s Marque
600-1741 Lower Water Street
Halifax, N.S.
B3J 0J2



Language(s) spoken: English

Bar Admission(s): Nova Scotia, 2020 (expected)

Stewart McKelvey’s articled clerks – many of whom are also musicians, adventure travelers, athletes and more – play an active role in client meetings, closings, mediations, administrative hearings, examinations for discovery, trials and more and are encouraged to pursue their diverse personal and community interests outside of the Firm. The Firm’s rigorous professional development program provides clerks with the breadth and depth of experience needed to build a career in litigation, advocacy or business law and is supported by the Firm’s formal and informal mentorship opportunities.

Education & Career


Dalhousie University Schulich School of Law, JD, 2019
Queen’s University, Master of Public Health, 2014
Mount Allison University, BA (Honours), 2012


Volunteer, Pro Bono Dalhousie, 2017 – 2018
Peer educator, Indigenous Blacks & Mi’kmaq Initiative, 2017 – 2019
Upper-year buddy, Schulich School of Law, 2017 – 2019
Executive member, Health Law Students’ Association, 2016 – 2018


University Medal in Law, 2019
J. Gerald Godsoe Scholarship
Torey Family Scholarship
A.S. Pattillo Prize in Advocacy
Lorne O. Clarke Prize in Dispute Resolution
Alistair Fraser Award in Immigration Law
Stuart Clark Lane Memorial Prize in Administrative Law
Alistair Fraser Award in Real Estate Transactions
Nathalie Goyette Prize in Tax Law
Alistair Fraser Award for Second Highest Standing in Second Year
Blake Cassels & Graydon Law Prize in Business Associations
R. Graham Murray Prize in Evidence
Horace E. Read Legislation Prize
Donald Goodfellow Prize for Highest Standing in First Year
Law Class of 1958 Prize in Contract Law
H. Carl Goldenberg Prize in Public Law
Clyde W. Sperry Prize in Property Law

Scroll To Top