Skip to content

Real Property

Stewart McKelvey represents clients in many of the most sophisticated real property transactions in the region. Our lawyers draw upon their unique experiences and extensive experience to handle all aspects of real property – from initial structure, joint-venture arrangements and acquisition, development, financing, management and disposition.

A cross-functional team approach leveraging the expertise of Stewart McKelvey’s Tax; Energy, Environmental & Natural Resources; Banking & Financing; Bankruptcy, Receivership & Insolvency and other practice groups ensures a 360-degree service offering.

SHARE

Associated Lawyers

  • All
  • Charlottetown
  • Fredericton
  • Halifax
  • Moncton
  • Saint John
  • St. John's
Baker

Ryan Baker

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1760

rbaker@stewartmckelvey.com

Barry

Scott Barry

Partner

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4582

sbarry@stewartmckelvey.com

Best

Erin Best

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8833

ebest@stewartmckelvey.com

Bilek
Ian Bilek

Ian Bilek

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3399

ibilek@stewartmckelvey.com

Brodeur
Gabriel D. Brodeur

Gabriel D. Brodeur

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.5791

gbrodeur@stewartmckelvey.com

Caines
George Caines

George Caines,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3307

+1.902.401.0956

gcaines@stewartmckelvey.com

Cameron
Hugh Cameron

Hugh Cameron

Partner

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.443.0120

+1.506.457.8881

hcameron@stewartmckelvey.com

Carver
Michael Carver

Michael Carver

Associate

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4546

mcarver@stewartmckelvey.com

Connolly
Geoffrey Connolly

Geoffrey Connolly,
QC, P.Eng.

Partner

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4515

+1.902.626.6244

gconnolly@stewartmckelvey.com

Couture
Alexis V. Couture

Alexis V. Couture

Associate

Moncton, N.B.

+1.506.383.2234

acouture@stewartmckelvey.com

Craig

Matthew N. Craig

Associate

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8827

mcraig@stewartmckelvey.com

Cudmore
Andrew Cudmore

Andrew Cudmore

Associate

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4586

acudmore@stewartmckelvey.com

Dysart
J.E. Britt Dysart

J.E. Britt Dysart,
QC

Partner

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.443.0153

bdysart@stewartmckelvey.com

Elsliger

Luc Elsliger

Partner

Moncton, N.B.

+1.506.383.2232

lelsliger@stewartmckelvey.com

Freeman
Lawrence Freeman

Lawrence Freeman,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3321

lfreeman@stewartmckelvey.com

Giacomantonio

Katherine M. Giacomantonio

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3360

kgiacomantonio@stewartmckelvey.com

Grant
Robert Grant

Robert Grant,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3328

rgrant@stewartmckelvey.com

Haldane
Elizabeth Haldane

Elizabeth Haldane

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3336

ehaldane@stewartmckelvey.com

Henderson
Lauren Henderson

Lauren Henderson

Associate

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.8315

lhenderson@stewartmckelvey.com

Hewitt
Justin Hewitt

Justin Hewitt

Associate

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8846

jhewitt@stewartmckelvey.com

Hutchison
Steve Hutchison

Steve Hutchison,
QC

Partner

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2784

shutchison@stewartmckelvey.com

Jacobs
Neil Jacobs

Neil Jacobs,
QC

Managing Partner, St. John's

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8888

+1.709.690.5999

njacobs@stewartmckelvey.com

James

Tyler James

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3324

tjames@stewartmckelvey.com

Jones
Laurie Jones

Laurie Jones

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3355

ljones@stewartmckelvey.com

Jones

Nico Jones

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3351

njones@stewartmckelvey.com

Kiley
Paul Kiley

Paul Kiley

Managing Partner, Charlottetown

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4536

pkiley@stewartmckelvey.com

Lewis
Christopher Lewis

Christopher Lewis

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8820

+1.709.685.5015

clewis@stewartmckelvey.com

MacFadyen
D. Fraser MacFadyen

D. Fraser MacFadyen

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3365

+1.902.488.3717

fmacfadyen@stewartmckelvey.com

MacKeigan

Robert G. MacKeigan,
QC

Counsel

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1771

robbie@stewartmckelvey.com

MacLeod
Deanne MacLeod

Deanne MacLeod

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3313

dmacleod@stewartmckelvey.com

Marr
Christopher Marr

Christopher Marr,
TEP

Partner

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2789

cmarr@stewartmckelvey.com

Matthews
Timothy Matthews

Timothy Matthews,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3325

tmatthews@stewartmckelvey.com

McCarthy
Allison McCarthy

Allison McCarthy

Partner

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.444.8977

+1.506.461.2218

amccarthy@stewartmckelvey.com

McCormick
Simon McCormick

Simon McCormick

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1756

smccormick@stewartmckelvey.com

McEwan
Tipper McEwan

Tipper McEwan

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1743

tmcewan@stewartmckelvey.com

McFarlane
John McFarlane

John McFarlane,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3315

+1.902.471.9986

jmcfarlane@stewartmckelvey.com

McMackin
Andrew McMackin

Andrew McMackin

Partner

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.8340

amcmackin@stewartmckelvey.com

Morrison
Perlene Morrison

Perlene Morrison

Partner

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4508

pmorrison@stewartmckelvey.com

Murphy
James Murphy

James Murphy

Partner

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.8312

jmurphy@stewartmckelvey.com

Newell
Matthew Newell

Matthew Newell

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1721

mnewell@stewartmckelvey.com

Newman

Hilary Newman

Associate

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4590

hnewman@stewartmckelvey.com

Novacefski
Alycia Novacefski

Alycia Novacefski

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1764

anovacefski@stewartmckelvey.com

Pike
Scott Pike

Scott Pike

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3317

spike@stewartmckelvey.com

Poirier
Mathieu Poirier

Mathieu Poirier

Partner

Moncton, N.B.

+1.506.853.1949

mpoirier@stewartmckelvey.com

Reardon
Marc Reardon

Marc Reardon

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1700

mreardon@stewartmckelvey.com

Rubin
Nancy Rubin

Nancy Rubin,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3337

nrubin@stewartmckelvey.com

Ryan
Dennis Ryan

Dennis Ryan

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8824

dryan@stewartmckelvey.com

Ryan
Maureen Ryan

Maureen Ryan,
QC

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8880

mryan@stewartmckelvey.com

Seviour
Sean Seviour

Sean Seviour

Associate

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4519

sseviour@stewartmckelvey.com

Sheppard
Bill Sheppard

Bill Sheppard

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8832

+1.709.727.7030

bsheppard@stewartmckelvey.com

Smith
Barbara E. Smith

Barbara E. Smith,
QC

Partner

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4514

+1.902.626.7481

bsmith@stewartmckelvey.com

Sutherland
Ian Sutherland

Ian Sutherland

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3378

isutherland@stewartmckelvey.com

Tabor
Brian Tabor

Brian Tabor,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3397

btabor@stewartmckelvey.com

Thomas

Candace L. Thomas,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3373

cthomas@stewartmckelvey.com

Travers
James Travers

James Travers,
QC

Partner

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4504

jtravers@stewartmckelvey.com

Wallace
Ian Wallace

Ian Wallace

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8839

+1.709.727.0231

iwallace@stewartmckelvey.com

Walsh
Margaret Anne Walsh

Margaret Anne Walsh

Partner

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4547

mawalsh@stewartmckelvey.com

Whitney
Ben Whitney

Ben Whitney

Associate

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2785

bwhitney@stewartmckelvey.com

Wright
Keisha Wright

Keisha Wright

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1766

kwright@stewartmckelvey.com

Yu
Chenchen Yu

Chenchen Yu

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3334

cyu@stewartmckelvey.com

Zdebiak
Rodney Zdebiak

Rodney Zdebiak

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8841

+1.709.685.2434

rzdebiak@stewartmckelvey.com

Scroll To Top