Real Property

Stewart McKelvey represents clients in many of the most sophisticated real property transactions in the region. Our lawyers draw upon their unique experiences and extensive experience to handle all aspects of real property – from initial structure, joint-venture arrangements and acquisition, development, financing, management and disposition.

A cross-functional team approach leveraging the expertise of Stewart McKelvey’s Tax; Energy, Environmental & Natural Resources; Banking & Finance; Bankruptcy, Receivership & Insolvency and other practice groups ensures a 360-degree service offering.

SHARE

Associated Lawyers

  • All
  • Charlottetown
  • Fredericton
  • Halifax
  • Moncton
  • Saint John
  • St. John's

Ryan Baker

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1760

rbaker@stewartmckelvey.com

Scott Barry

Partner

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4582

sbarry@stewartmckelvey.com

Erin Best

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8833

ebest@stewartmckelvey.com

Ian Bilek

Ian Bilek

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3399

ibilek@stewartmckelvey.com

Gabriel D. Brodeur

Gabriel D. Brodeur

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.5791

gbrodeur@stewartmckelvey.com

George Caines

George Caines,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3307

+1.902.401.0956

gcaines@stewartmckelvey.com

Hugh Cameron

Hugh Cameron

Partner

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.443.0120

+1.506.457.8881

hcameron@stewartmckelvey.com

Geoffrey Connolly

Geoffrey Connolly,
QC, P.Eng.

Partner

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4515

+1.902.626.6244

gconnolly@stewartmckelvey.com

Alexis V. Couture

Alexis V. Couture

Associate

Moncton, N.B.

+1.506.383.2234

acouture@stewartmckelvey.com

Andrew Cudmore

Andrew Cudmore

Associate

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4586

acudmore@stewartmckelvey.com

J.E. Britt Dysart

J.E. Britt Dysart,
QC

Partner

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.443.0153

bdysart@stewartmckelvey.com

Luc Elsliger

Partner

Moncton, N.B.

+1.506.383.2232

lelsliger@stewartmckelvey.com

Hilary Foster

Hilary Foster

Associate

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4590

hfoster@stewartmckelvey.com

Lawrence Freeman

Lawrence Freeman,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3321

lfreeman@stewartmckelvey.com

Kristen Fulton

Kristen Fulton

Associate

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2791

kfulton@stewartmckelvey.com

Nathan Gates

Nathan Gates

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1754

ngates@stewartmckelvey.com

Katie Giacomantonio

Katie Giacomantonio

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3360

kgiacomantonio@stewartmckelvey.com

Elizabeth Haldane

Elizabeth Haldane

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3336

ehaldane@stewartmckelvey.com

Lauren Henderson

Lauren Henderson

Associate

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.8315

lhenderson@stewartmckelvey.com

Justin Hewitt

Justin Hewitt

Associate

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8846

jhewitt@stewartmckelvey.com

Steve Hutchison

Steve Hutchison,
QC

Partner

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2784

shutchison@stewartmckelvey.com

Neil Jacobs

Neil Jacobs,
QC

Managing Partner, St. John's

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8888

+1.709.690.5999

njacobs@stewartmckelvey.com

Tyler James

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3324

tjames@stewartmckelvey.com

Laurie Jones

Laurie Jones

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3355

ljones@stewartmckelvey.com

Paul Kiley

Paul Kiley

Managing Partner, Charlottetown

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4536

pkiley@stewartmckelvey.com

Christopher Lewis

Christopher Lewis

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8820

clewis@stewartmckelvey.com

D. Fraser MacFadyen

D. Fraser MacFadyen

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3365

+1.902.488.3717

fmacfadyen@stewartmckelvey.com

Robert G. MacKeigan,
QC

Counsel

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1771

robbie@stewartmckelvey.com

Deanne MacLeod

Deanne MacLeod

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3313

dmacleod@stewartmckelvey.com

Jennifer MacPherson

Jennifer MacPherson

Partner

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4565

jmacpherson@stewartmckelvey.com

Christopher Marr

Christopher Marr,
TEP

Partner

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2789

cmarr@stewartmckelvey.com

Timothy Matthews

Timothy Matthews,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3325

tmatthews@stewartmckelvey.com

Allison McCarthy

Allison McCarthy

Partner

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.444.8977

+1.506.461.2218

amccarthy@stewartmckelvey.com

Simon McCormick

Simon McCormick

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1756

smccormick@stewartmckelvey.com

Frederick McElman

Frederick McElman,
CM, QC

Partner

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.444.8979

fmcelman@stewartmckelvey.com

Tipper McEwan

Tipper McEwan

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1743

tmcewan@stewartmckelvey.com

John McFarlane

John McFarlane,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3315

+1.902.471.9986

jmcfarlane@stewartmckelvey.com

Andrew McMackin

Andrew McMackin

Partner

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.8340

amcmackin@stewartmckelvey.com

Perlene Morrison

Perlene Morrison

Partner

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4508

pmorrison@stewartmckelvey.com

James Murphy

James Murphy

Partner

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.8312

jmurphy@stewartmckelvey.com

Matthew Newell

Matthew Newell

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1721

mnewell@stewartmckelvey.com

Scott Pike

Scott Pike

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3317

spike@stewartmckelvey.com

Mathieu Poirier

Mathieu Poirier

Partner

Moncton, N.B.

+1.506.853.1949

mpoirier@stewartmckelvey.com

Marc Reardon

Marc Reardon

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1700

mreardon@stewartmckelvey.com

Nancy Rubin

Nancy Rubin,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3337

nrubin@stewartmckelvey.com

Dennis Ryan

Dennis Ryan

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8824

dryan@stewartmckelvey.com

Maureen Ryan

Maureen Ryan,
QC

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8880

mryan@stewartmckelvey.com

Bill Sheppard

Bill Sheppard

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8832

bsheppard@stewartmckelvey.com

Barbara E. Smith

Barbara E. Smith,
QC

Partner

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4514

+1.902.626.7481

bsmith@stewartmckelvey.com

Ian Sutherland

Ian Sutherland

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3378

isutherland@stewartmckelvey.com

Brian Tabor

Brian Tabor,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3397

btabor@stewartmckelvey.com

Candace Thomas

Candace Thomas,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3373

cthomas@stewartmckelvey.com

James Travers

James Travers,
QC

Partner

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4504

jtravers@stewartmckelvey.com

Ian Wallace

Ian Wallace

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8839

+1.709.727.0231

iwallace@stewartmckelvey.com

Margaret Anne Walsh

Margaret Anne Walsh

Partner

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4547

mawalsh@stewartmckelvey.com

Chris White

Chris White

Associate

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4571

cwhite@stewartmckelvey.com

Ben Whitney

Ben Whitney

Associate

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2785

bwhitney@stewartmckelvey.com

Chenchen Yu

Chenchen Yu

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3334

cyu@stewartmckelvey.com

Rodney Zdebiak

Rodney Zdebiak

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8841

rzdebiak@stewartmckelvey.com