Skip to content

Securities

For comprehensive matters with respect to transactional and securities regulatory compliance matters, for dealers, issuers and investors, our lawyers have the extensive knowledge needed to help.

Our practice includes all manner of public and private financings including IPOs, primary and secondary offerings, and private placements of debt and equity securities. We provide sound advice to a variety of public companies with respect to continuous disclosure and other regulatory compliance matters.

For national offerings and securities related transactions originating elsewhere in Canada we provide coordinated service to ensure all necessary registrations and filings are met.

SHARE

Associated Lawyers

  • All
  • Charlottetown
  • Fredericton
  • Halifax
  • Moncton
  • Saint John
  • St. John's
Andrews

Lewis Andrews,
QC

Counsel

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8822

landrews@stewartmckelvey.com

Burke
Andrew Burke

Andrew Burke

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3395

aburke@stewartmckelvey.com

Couture
Alexis V. Couture

Alexis V. Couture

Associate

Moncton, N.B.

+1.506.383.2234

acouture@stewartmckelvey.com

Cowan
The Honourable James Cowan

The Honourable James Cowan,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3311

jcowan@stewartmckelvey.com

Dickson
James M. Dickson

James M. Dickson,
QC, P.Eng

Counsel

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3308

+1.902.456.0117

jdickson@stewartmckelvey.com

Dysart
J.E. Britt Dysart

J.E. Britt Dysart,
QC

Partner

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.443.0153

bdysart@stewartmckelvey.com

Hartlen
Kyle Hartlen

Kyle Hartlen

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3304

khartlen@stewartmckelvey.com

Hutchison
Steve Hutchison

Steve Hutchison,
QC

Partner

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2784

shutchison@stewartmckelvey.com

Jacobs
Neil Jacobs

Neil Jacobs,
QC

Managing Partner, St. John's

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8888

+1.709.690.5999

njacobs@stewartmckelvey.com

Jones
Laurie Jones

Laurie Jones

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3355

ljones@stewartmckelvey.com

Keyes
Colleen Keyes

Colleen Keyes

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1716

ckeyes@stewartmckelvey.com

Kiley
Paul Kiley

Paul Kiley

Managing Partner, Charlottetown

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4536

pkiley@stewartmckelvey.com

Lahey
Cathy Lahey

Cathy Lahey,
QC

Partner

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.8307

clahey@stewartmckelvey.com

Landry
Kevin Landry

Kevin Landry

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3359

klandry@stewartmckelvey.com

MacDonald
Trevor MacDonald

Trevor MacDonald

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1720

tmacdonald@stewartmckelvey.com

MacFadyen
D. Fraser MacFadyen

D. Fraser MacFadyen

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3365

+1.902.488.3717

fmacfadyen@stewartmckelvey.com

MacKeigan

Robert G. MacKeigan,
QC

Counsel

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1771

robbie@stewartmckelvey.com

MacLachlan
Kimberly MacLachlan

Kimberly MacLachlan

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1762

kmaclachlan@stewartmckelvey.com

MacLeod
Deanne MacLeod

Deanne MacLeod

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3313

dmacleod@stewartmckelvey.com

Marr
Christopher Marr

Christopher Marr,
TEP

Partner

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2789

cmarr@stewartmckelvey.com

McCarthy
Allison McCarthy

Allison McCarthy

Partner

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.444.8977

+1.506.461.2218

amccarthy@stewartmckelvey.com

McCullogh
Kenneth McCullogh

Kenneth McCullogh,
QC

Partner

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2781

kmccullogh@stewartmckelvey.com

Poirier
Mathieu Poirier

Mathieu Poirier

Partner

Moncton, N.B.

+1.506.853.1949

mpoirier@stewartmckelvey.com

Randell
David Randell

David Randell

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3309

+1.902.476.8760

drandell@stewartmckelvey.com

Reagh
Charles Reagh

Charles Reagh

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3335

creagh@stewartmckelvey.com

Reardon
Marc Reardon

Marc Reardon

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1700

mreardon@stewartmckelvey.com

Rogers
Rory Rogers

Rory Rogers,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3369

rrogers@stewartmckelvey.com

Ryan
Dennis Ryan

Dennis Ryan

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8824

dryan@stewartmckelvey.com

Ryan
Mick Ryan

Mick Ryan,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3316

wryan@stewartmckelvey.com

Smith
Paul Smith

Paul Smith

Partner

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2787

psmith@stewartmckelvey.com

Staniland
Tauna Staniland

Tauna Staniland

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8842

tstaniland@stewartmckelvey.com

Stuttard
Gavin Stuttard

Gavin Stuttard

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1709

gstuttard@stewartmckelvey.com

Thomas

Candace L. Thomas,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3373

cthomas@stewartmckelvey.com

Travers
James Travers

James Travers,
QC

Partner

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4504

jtravers@stewartmckelvey.com

Waberski
Alanna Waberski

Alanna Waberski

Partner

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2792

+1.506.608.0700

awaberski@stewartmckelvey.com

Scroll To Top