Privacy

Our practitioners deal in many aspects of privacy, personal information and public access to information, providing up-to-date advice in this fast changing area of the law. Stewart McKelvey lawyers:

  • Reviews, opinions, and advice in respect of federal and provincial privacy legislation;
  • Access to Information advice, requests and responses (including as required to protect confidential information);
  • Representation to clients in civil and administrative privacy litigation; and,
  • Advice on the protection of confidential information and trade secrets.
SHARE

Associated Lawyers

  • All
  • Fredericton
  • Halifax
  • Moncton
  • Saint John
  • St. John's

Rob Aske

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3310

raske@stewartmckelvey.com

Ibrahim Badawi

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3379

ibadawi@stewartmckelvey.com

Erin Best

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8833

ebest@stewartmckelvey.com

Janet Carpenter

Janet Carpenter

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.5794

jcarpenter@stewartmckelvey.com

Sarah Dever Letson

Sarah Dever Letson

Partner

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2764

sletson@stewartmckelvey.com

Kristen Fulton

Kristen Fulton

Associate

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2791

kfulton@stewartmckelvey.com

Richard Hirsch

Richard Hirsch

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3348

rhirsch@stewartmckelvey.com

James F. LeMesurier

James F. LeMesurier,
QC

Partner

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2776

+1.506.636.0986

jlemesurier@stewartmckelvey.com

Meaghan McCaw

Meaghan McCaw

Associate

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8837

mmccaw@stewartmckelvey.com

Sacha Morisset

Sacha Morisset

Partner

Moncton, N.B.

+1.506.853.1942

smorisset@stewartmckelvey.com

Jennifer Murphy

Jennifer Murphy

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3387

jennifermurphy@stewartmckelvey.com

Twila Reid

Twila Reid

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8828

+1.709.685.7535

treid@stewartmckelvey.com

Nancy Rubin

Nancy Rubin,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3337

nrubin@stewartmckelvey.com

Stephanie Stapleford

Stephanie Stapleford

Associate

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.443.0155

sstapleford@stewartmckelvey.com

Chad Sullivan

Chad Sullivan

Associate

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.443.0126

csullivan@stewartmckelvey.com

Koren Thomson

Koren Thomson

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8848

kthomson@stewartmckelvey.com