Skip to content

Privacy

Our practitioners deal in many aspects of privacy, personal information and public access to information, providing up-to-date advice in this fast changing area of the law. Stewart McKelvey lawyers provide:

  • Opinions and advice in respect of federal and provincial privacy legislation;
  • Access to Information advice, requests and responses (including as required to protect confidential information);
  • Representation to clients in civil and administrative privacy litigation; and,
  • Advice on the protection of confidential information and trade secrets.

Insights

Throughout the year, our privacy lawyers provide written insights and updates on recent case law and legislation in the region and beyond. To learn more about relevant topics, click on one of the following titles:

SHARE

Associated Lawyers

  • All
  • Charlottetown
  • Fredericton
  • Halifax
  • Moncton
  • Saint John
  • St. John's
Agnew

Lauren Agnew

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3375

lagnew@stewartmckelvey.com

Aske

Rob Aske

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3310

raske@stewartmckelvey.com

Barry

David Barry

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3303

dbarry@stewartmckelvey.com

Best (she/her)

Erin Best (she/her)

Partner & Trademark Agent

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8833

ebest@stewartmckelvey.com

Carpenter

Janet Carpenter

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.5794

jcarpenter@stewartmckelvey.com

Clark

Karen Clark

Associate

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.8316

kclark@stewartmckelvey.com

Cyr

Emily Cyr

Associate

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.443.0137

ecyr@stewartmckelvey.com

Dever Letson
Sarah Dever Letson

Sarah Dever Letson,
CIPP/C

Managing Partner, Saint John

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2764

sletson@stewartmckelvey.com

Douglas

Emma Douglas

Associate

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.637.9227

edouglas@stewartmckelvey.com

Doyle

Curtis Doyle

Associate

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4520 x 74520

cdoyle@stewartmckelvey.com

Francis
Burtley Francis

Burtley Francis,
K.C.

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1714

bfrancis@stewartmckelvey.com

Fulton
Kristen Fulton

Kristen Fulton

Associate

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2791

kfulton@stewartmckelvey.com

Goobie

Zack Goobie

Associate

Moncton, N.B.

+1.506.853.1977

zgoobie@stewartmckelvey.com

Green

Jayna Green

Associate

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8864

jgreen@stewartmckelvey.com

Harnanan

Annelise Harnanan

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3382

aharnanan@stewartmckelvey.com

Heighton

Mark Heighton

Associate

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.443.0122

mheighton@stewartmckelvey.com

Henderson

Charlotte Henderson,
CIPP/C

Associate & Trademark Agent

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.8804

chenderson@stewartmckelvey.com

Hirsch
Richard Hirsch

Richard Hirsch

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3348

rhirsch@stewartmckelvey.com

LeBlanc Hultberg

Julie LeBlanc Hultberg

Partner

Moncton, N.B.

+1.506.853.1964

jleblanchultberg@stewartmckelvey.com

LeMesurier
James F. LeMesurier

James F. LeMesurier,
K.C.

Partner

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2776

+1.506.636.0986

jlemesurier@stewartmckelvey.com

McCaw

Meaghan McCaw

Partner

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.443.0156 x40156

mmccaw@stewartmckelvey.com

McCaw

Meaghan McCaw

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.506.443.0156 x40156

mmccaw@stewartmckelvey.com

Morisset
Sacha Morisset

Sacha Morisset

Partner

Moncton, N.B.

+1.506.853.1942

smorisset@stewartmckelvey.com

Morse
John Morse

John Morse

Associate

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.443.0129

jmorse@stewartmckelvey.com

Newman

Hilary Newman

Associate

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4590

hnewman@stewartmckelvey.com

Nicholson
Sara Nicholson

Sara Nicholson

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1758

snicholson@stewartmckelvey.com

Raske

Matthew R. Raske

Associate

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8879

mraske@stewartmckelvey.com

Reid

Twila Reid,
ICD.D

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8828

+1.709.685.7535

treid@stewartmckelvey.com

Roth

Daniel Roth

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3367

droth@stewartmckelvey.com

Rubin
Nancy Rubin

Nancy Rubin,
K.C.

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3337

nrubin@stewartmckelvey.com

Sullivan

Chad Sullivan

Partner

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.443.0126

csullivan@stewartmckelvey.com

Thomson

Koren Thomson

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8848

kthomson@stewartmckelvey.com

Ward
Sam Ward

Sam Ward

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1765

sward@stewartmckelvey.com

Scroll To Top