Skip to content

Entertainment

Stewart McKelvey lawyers understand the challenges arising from change in the entertainment industry. We deliver knowledgeable, timely counsel to assist you in achieving your business goals.

Our experience includes:

  • Rights acquisition agreements
  • Film, television, video game, music, and other media productions
  • Rights clearance, including for producers’ errors and omissions insurance coverage
  • Music rights and related agreements
  • Book publishing agreements
  • Interim financing loans
  • Actor and performer agreements
  • Production service agreements (for Hollywood and other productions shooting in the Atlantic Region)
  • International and domestic co-productions
  • Agent/management – artist agreements
  • Content review for defamation clearance
SHARE

Associated Lawyers

  • All
  • Charlottetown
  • Halifax
  • Saint John
  • St. John's
Aske

Rob Aske

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3310

raske@stewartmckelvey.com

Best

Erin Best

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8833

ebest@stewartmckelvey.com

Carver
Michael Carver

Michael Carver

Associate

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4546

mcarver@stewartmckelvey.com

Jacobs
Matthew Jacobs

Matthew Jacobs

Associate

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.5790

mjacobs@stewartmckelvey.com

Machum
Geoffrey Machum

Geoffrey Machum,
QC, ICD.D

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3338

gmachum@stewartmckelvey.com

Marr
Christopher Marr

Christopher Marr,
TEP

Partner

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2789

cmarr@stewartmckelvey.com

Subramanian

Divya Subramanian

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3393

dsubramanian@stewartmckelvey.com

Scroll To Top