Construction

Stewart McKelvey lawyers can assist you throughout the entire life cycle of your construction project. Our Firm has experience working with all industry players in the construction industry to provide the experience you need in drafting, reviewing and negotiating various procurement documents. This includes preparation of contract documentation and related agreements, joint venture agreements, subcontracts and major public-private infrastructure agreements.

Disputes are an unwelcome, but sometimes an unavoidable, part of construction projects. They may be costly and time consuming when not effectively managed. Stewart McKelvey provides the experience in claims of all nature including contractual disputes, liens and professional liability claims, Stewart McKelvey will assert your interests in courts across the Atlantic region, and beyond. Our Firm also has significant experience in arbitration, adjudication, mediation and will work to find the most cost-effective manner to favourably resolve your dispute.

SHARE

Associated Lawyers

  • All
  • Charlottetown
  • Fredericton
  • Halifax
  • Moncton
  • Saint John
  • St. John's
Badawi

Ibrahim Badawi

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3379

ibadawi@stewartmckelvey.com

Barry

Art Barry,
QC

Partner and General Counsel

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3364

abarry@stewartmckelvey.com

Blood

Ryan Blood

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3362

rblood@stewartmckelvey.com

Brodeur
Gabriel D. Brodeur

Gabriel D. Brodeur

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.5791

gbrodeur@stewartmckelvey.com

Cameron
Hugh Cameron

Hugh Cameron

Partner

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.443.0120

+1.506.457.8881

hcameron@stewartmckelvey.com

Chai
Michelle Chai

Michelle Chai

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1704

mchai@stewartmckelvey.com

Connolly
Geoffrey Connolly

Geoffrey Connolly,
QC, P.Eng.

Partner

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4515

+1.902.626.6244

gconnolly@stewartmckelvey.com

Craig

Matthew N. Craig

Associate

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8827

mcraig@stewartmckelvey.com

Downie
Adam Downie

Adam Downie

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1707

adownie@stewartmckelvey.com

Dunlop
Rick Dunlop

Rick Dunlop

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3384

rdunlop@stewartmckelvey.com

Dysart
Robert Dysart

Robert Dysart,
QC

Partner

Moncton, N.B.

+1.506.383.2230

+1.506.871.6859

rdysart@stewartmckelvey.com

Fraser
J. Andrew Fraser

J. Andrew Fraser,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3390

afraser@stewartmckelvey.com

Hewitt
Justin Hewitt

Justin Hewitt

Associate

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8846

jhewitt@stewartmckelvey.com

Hill
Andrew Hill

Andrew Hill

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1718

ahill@stewartmckelvey.com

LeMesurier
James F. LeMesurier

James F. LeMesurier,
QC

Partner

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2776

+1.506.636.0986

jlemesurier@stewartmckelvey.com

Machum
Geoffrey Machum

Geoffrey Machum,
QC, ICD.D

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3338

gmachum@stewartmckelvey.com

MacKenzie
Daniel MacKenzie

Daniel MacKenzie

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1769

dmackenzie@stewartmckelvey.com

Madill
Christopher Madill

Christopher Madill

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1711

cmadill@stewartmckelvey.com

Marks
Josie Marks

Josie Marks

Partner

Moncton, N.B.

+1.506.383.2304

jmarks@stewartmckelvey.com

McCaw
Meaghan McCaw

Meaghan McCaw

Associate

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8837

mmccaw@stewartmckelvey.com

McCullogh
Kenneth McCullogh

Kenneth McCullogh,
QC

Partner

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2781

kmccullogh@stewartmckelvey.com

McElman
Frederick McElman

Frederick McElman,
CM, QC

Partner

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.444.8979

fmcelman@stewartmckelvey.com

Miller
David Miller

David Miller,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3319

dmiller@stewartmckelvey.com

Moores
Greg Moores

Greg Moores

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.5797

gmoores@stewartmckelvey.com

Moreira
Will Moreira

Will Moreira,
QC, FCIArb

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3346

wmoreira@stewartmckelvey.com

O'Kane

Jon O'Kane

Associate

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.9502

jokane@stewartmckelvey.com

O'Neil
Conor O'Neil

Conor O'Neil

Associate

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2786

coneil@stewartmckelvey.com

Parker
Jeff Parker

Jeff Parker

Associate

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2779

jparker@stewartmckelvey.com

Penney
Stephen Penney

Stephen Penney

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8881

+1.709.691.5588

spenney@stewartmckelvey.com

Piercey
Colin Piercey

Colin Piercey

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3345

+1.902.401.4415

cpiercey@stewartmckelvey.com

Reid
Twila Reid

Twila Reid

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8828

+1.709.685.7535

treid@stewartmckelvey.com

Russon
Nicholas Russon

Nicholas Russon

Partner

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.443.0128

+1.506.292.3615

nrusson@stewartmckelvey.com

Ryan
Maureen Ryan

Maureen Ryan,
QC

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8880

mryan@stewartmckelvey.com

Ryan
Mick Ryan

Mick Ryan,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3316

wryan@stewartmckelvey.com

Schindeler
Todd Schindeler

Todd Schindeler

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1730

tschindeler@stewartmckelvey.com

Scott
Sara Scott

Sara Scott,
P.Eng.

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3363

sscott@stewartmckelvey.com

Seviour
Colm St. Roch Seviour

Colm St. Roch Seviour,
QC

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8847

cseviour@stewartmckelvey.com

Shakespeare
Andrea Shakespeare

Andrea Shakespeare

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1744

ashakespeare@stewartmckelvey.com

Sheppard
Bill Sheppard

Bill Sheppard

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8832

bsheppard@stewartmckelvey.com

Sivapalan
Vasu Sivapalan

Vasu Sivapalan

Associate

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.8321

vsivapalan@stewartmckelvey.com

Staniland
Tauna Staniland

Tauna Staniland

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8842

tstaniland@stewartmckelvey.com

Walsh
Margaret Anne Walsh

Margaret Anne Walsh

Partner

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4547

mawalsh@stewartmckelvey.com

Walsh
Sarah Walsh

Sarah Walsh

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3388

swalsh@stewartmckelvey.com