Construction

Stewart McKelvey lawyers can assist you throughout the entire life cycle of your construction project. Our Firm has experience working with all industry players in the construction industry to provide the experience you need in drafting, reviewing and negotiating various procurement documents. This includes preparation of contract documentation and related agreements, joint venture agreements, subcontracts and major public-private infrastructure agreements.

Disputes are an unwelcome, but sometimes an unavoidable, part of construction projects. They may be costly and time consuming when not effectively managed. Stewart McKelvey provides the experience in claims of all nature including contractual disputes, liens and professional liability claims, Stewart McKelvey will assert your interests in courts across the Atlantic region, and beyond. Our Firm also has significant experience in arbitration, adjudication, mediation and will work to find the most cost-effective manner to favourably resolve your dispute.

SHARE

Associated Lawyers

  • All
  • Charlottetown
  • Fredericton
  • Halifax
  • Moncton
  • Saint John
  • St. John's

Ibrahim Badawi

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3379

ibadawi@stewartmckelvey.com

Art Barry,
QC

Partner and General Counsel

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3364

abarry@stewartmckelvey.com

Ryan Blood

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3362

rblood@stewartmckelvey.com

Gabriel D. Brodeur

Gabriel D. Brodeur

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.5791

gbrodeur@stewartmckelvey.com

Hugh Cameron

Hugh Cameron

Partner

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.443.0120

+1.506.457.8881

hcameron@stewartmckelvey.com

Michelle Chai

Michelle Chai

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1704

mchai@stewartmckelvey.com

Geoffrey Connolly

Geoffrey Connolly,
QC, P.Eng.

Partner

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4515

+1.902.626.6244

gconnolly@stewartmckelvey.com

Adam Downie

Adam Downie

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1707

adownie@stewartmckelvey.com

Rick Dunlop

Rick Dunlop

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3384

rdunlop@stewartmckelvey.com

Robert Dysart

Robert Dysart,
QC

Partner

Moncton, N.B.

+1.506.383.2230

+1.506.871.6859

rdysart@stewartmckelvey.com

J. Andrew Fraser

J. Andrew Fraser,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3390

afraser@stewartmckelvey.com

Justin Hewitt

Justin Hewitt

Associate

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8846

jhewitt@stewartmckelvey.com

Andrew Hill

Andrew Hill

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1718

ahill@stewartmckelvey.com

Charles LeBlond

Charles LeBlond,
QC

Partner

Moncton, N.B.

+1.506.853.1976

cleblond@stewartmckelvey.com

James F. LeMesurier

James F. LeMesurier,
QC

Partner

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2776

+1.506.636.0986

jlemesurier@stewartmckelvey.com

Geoffrey Machum

Geoffrey Machum,
QC, ICD.D

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3338

gmachum@stewartmckelvey.com

Daniel MacKenzie

Daniel MacKenzie

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1769

dmackenzie@stewartmckelvey.com

Christopher Madill

Christopher Madill

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1711

cmadill@stewartmckelvey.com

Josie Marks

Josie Marks

Partner

Moncton, N.B.

+1.506.383.2304

jmarks@stewartmckelvey.com

Meaghan McCaw

Meaghan McCaw

Associate

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8837

mmccaw@stewartmckelvey.com

Kenneth McCullogh

Kenneth McCullogh,
QC

Partner

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2781

kmccullogh@stewartmckelvey.com

Frederick McElman

Frederick McElman,
CM, QC

Partner

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.444.8979

fmcelman@stewartmckelvey.com

David Miller

David Miller,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3319

dmiller@stewartmckelvey.com

Greg Moores

Greg Moores

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.5797

gmoores@stewartmckelvey.com

Will Moreira

Will Moreira,
QC, FCIArb

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3346

wmoreira@stewartmckelvey.com

Jon O'Kane

Associate

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.9502

jokane@stewartmckelvey.com

Conor O'Neil

Conor O'Neil

Associate

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2786

coneil@stewartmckelvey.com

Jeff Parker

Jeff Parker

Associate

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2779

jparker@stewartmckelvey.com

Stephen Penney

Stephen Penney

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8881

+1.709.691.5588

spenney@stewartmckelvey.com

Colin Piercey

Colin Piercey

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3345

+1.902.401.4415

cpiercey@stewartmckelvey.com

Twila Reid

Twila Reid

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8828

+1.709.685.7535

treid@stewartmckelvey.com

Nicholas Russon

Nicholas Russon

Partner

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.443.0128

+1.506.292.3615

nrusson@stewartmckelvey.com

Maureen Ryan

Maureen Ryan,
QC

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8880

mryan@stewartmckelvey.com

Mick Ryan

Mick Ryan,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3316

wryan@stewartmckelvey.com

Todd Schindeler

Todd Schindeler

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1730

tschindeler@stewartmckelvey.com

Sara Scott

Sara Scott,
P.Eng.

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3363

sscott@stewartmckelvey.com

Colm St. Roch Seviour

Colm St. Roch Seviour,
QC

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8847

cseviour@stewartmckelvey.com

Andrea Shakespeare

Andrea Shakespeare

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1744

ashakespeare@stewartmckelvey.com

Bill Sheppard

Bill Sheppard

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8832

bsheppard@stewartmckelvey.com

Vasu Sivapalan

Vasu Sivapalan

Associate

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.8321

vsivapalan@stewartmckelvey.com

Tauna Staniland

Tauna Staniland

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8842

tstaniland@stewartmckelvey.com

Margaret Anne Walsh

Margaret Anne Walsh

Partner

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4547

mawalsh@stewartmckelvey.com

Sarah Walsh

Sarah Walsh

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3388

swalsh@stewartmckelvey.com