Commercial Transactions/Agreements

Whether large or small, Stewart McKelvey can help you and your business navigate the complexities of commercial transactions. Our lawyers can help with agreements including:

  • Supply and procurement agreements
  • Sales and distribution agreements
  • Transportation and logistics agreements
  • Contract services and Joint Venture agreements
  • Equipment purchasing and/or leasing
  • Sponsorship and franchising

As a full-service law firm, we’re able to draw upon the expertise and skills of lawyers as necessary, including those proficient in labour and employment law, taxation, and more.

SHARE

Associated Lawyers

  • All
  • Charlottetown
  • Fredericton
  • Halifax
  • Moncton
  • Saint John
  • St. John's

Sarah M. Almon

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3301

salmon@stewartmckelvey.com

Rob Aske

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3310

raske@stewartmckelvey.com

Ryan Baker

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1760

rbaker@stewartmckelvey.com

Art Barry,
QC

Partner and General Counsel

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3364

abarry@stewartmckelvey.com

Adam Bata

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1702

abata@stewartmckelvey.com

Gabriel D. Brodeur

Gabriel D. Brodeur

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.5791

gbrodeur@stewartmckelvey.com

Kimberly Bungay

Kimberly Bungay

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3366

kbungay@stewartmckelvey.com

Andrew Burke

Andrew Burke

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3395

aburke@stewartmckelvey.com

Mark Bursey

Mark Bursey,
TEP

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3371

+1.902.488.6751

mbursey@stewartmckelvey.com

George Caines

George Caines,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3307

+1.902.401.0956

gcaines@stewartmckelvey.com

Donald Cameron

Donald Cameron

Associate

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4568

dcameron@stewartmckelvey.com

Hugh Cameron

Hugh Cameron

Partner

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.443.0120

+1.506.457.8881

hcameron@stewartmckelvey.com

Spencer Campbell

Spencer Campbell,
QC

Partner

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4549

scampbell@stewartmckelvey.com

Maurice Chiasson

Maurice Chiasson,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3300

+1.902.452.8626

mchiasson@stewartmckelvey.com

Geoffrey Connolly

Geoffrey Connolly,
QC, P.Eng.

Partner

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4515

+1.902.626.6244

gconnolly@stewartmckelvey.com

David Constantine

David Constantine

Associate

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8821

dconstantine@stewartmckelvey.com

Alexis V. Couture

Alexis V. Couture

Associate

Moncton, N.B.

+1.506.383.2234

acouture@stewartmckelvey.com

The Honourable James Cowan

The Honourable James Cowan,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3311

jcowan@stewartmckelvey.com

Jim Cruickshank

Jim Cruickshank

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3394

jcruickshank@stewartmckelvey.com

Dale Jonathan

Jonathan Dale

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.5795

jdale@stewartmckelvey.com

Sarah Dever Letson

Sarah Dever Letson

Partner

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2764

sletson@stewartmckelvey.com

Rob Dexter

Rob Dexter,
QC

Counsel

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3200

rdexter@maritimemarlin.ca

James M. Dickson

James M. Dickson,
QC, P.Eng

Counsel

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3308

+1.902.456.0117

jdickson@stewartmckelvey.com

Adam Downie

Adam Downie

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1707

adownie@stewartmckelvey.com

J.E. Britt Dysart

J.E. Britt Dysart,
QC

Partner

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.443.0153

bdysart@stewartmckelvey.com

Luc Elsliger

Partner

Moncton, N.B.

+1.506.383.2232

lelsliger@stewartmckelvey.com

Paul Festeryga

Paul Festeryga,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3302

pfesteryga@stewartmckelvey.com

Burtley Francis

Burtley Francis

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1714

bfrancis@stewartmckelvey.com

Lawrence Freeman

Lawrence Freeman,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3321

lfreeman@stewartmckelvey.com

Nathan Gates

Nathan Gates

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1754

ngates@stewartmckelvey.com

Katie Giacomantonio

Katie Giacomantonio

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3360

kgiacomantonio@stewartmckelvey.com

Nick Grant

Nick Grant

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1761

ngrant@stewartmckelvey.com

Lauren Harper

Lauren Harper

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3341

lharper@stewartmckelvey.com

Kyle Hartlen

Kyle Hartlen

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3304

khartlen@stewartmckelvey.com

Lauren Henderson

Lauren Henderson

Associate

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.8315

lhenderson@stewartmckelvey.com

Justin Hewitt

Justin Hewitt

Associate

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8846

jhewitt@stewartmckelvey.com

Richard Hirsch

Richard Hirsch

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3348

rhirsch@stewartmckelvey.com

Sarah Jackson

Sarah Jackson

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3327

sjackson@stewartmckelvey.com

Neil Jacobs

Neil Jacobs,
QC

Managing Partner, St. John's

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8888

+1.709.690.5999

njacobs@stewartmckelvey.com

Tyler James

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3324

tjames@stewartmckelvey.com

Sadira Jan

Sadira Jan

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1701

sjan@stewartmckelvey.com

Laurie Jones

Laurie Jones

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3355

ljones@stewartmckelvey.com

Ron Keefe

Ron Keefe,
ICD.D, FCPA, CA

Counsel

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4505

rkeefe@stewartmckelvey.com

Colleen Keyes

Colleen Keyes

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1716

ckeyes@stewartmckelvey.com

Paul Kiley

Paul Kiley

Managing Partner, Charlottetown

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4536

pkiley@stewartmckelvey.com

Kevin Landry

Kevin Landry

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3359

klandry@stewartmckelvey.com

Thomas Laughlin

Thomas Laughlin,
QC

Partner

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4554

tlaughlin@stewartmckelvey.com

Julie LeBlanc Hultberg

Julie LeBlanc Hultberg

Associate

Moncton, N.B.

+1.506.853.1964

jleblanchultberg@stewartmckelvey.com

Christopher Lewis

Christopher Lewis

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8820

clewis@stewartmckelvey.com

Trevor MacDonald

Trevor MacDonald

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1720

tmacdonald@stewartmckelvey.com

D. Fraser MacFadyen

D. Fraser MacFadyen

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3365

+1.902.488.3717

fmacfadyen@stewartmckelvey.com

Robert G. MacKeigan,
QC

Counsel

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1771

robbie@stewartmckelvey.com

Deanne MacLeod

Deanne MacLeod

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3313

dmacleod@stewartmckelvey.com

Jennifer MacPherson

Jennifer MacPherson

Partner

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4565

jmacpherson@stewartmckelvey.com

Christopher Marr

Christopher Marr,
TEP

Partner

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2789

cmarr@stewartmckelvey.com

Timothy Matthews

Timothy Matthews,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3325

tmatthews@stewartmckelvey.com

Allison McCarthy

Allison McCarthy

Partner

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.444.8977

+1.506.461.2218

amccarthy@stewartmckelvey.com

Simon McCormick

Simon McCormick

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1756

smccormick@stewartmckelvey.com

Kenneth McCullogh

Kenneth McCullogh,
QC

Partner

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2781

kmccullogh@stewartmckelvey.com

Frederick McElman

Frederick McElman,
CM, QC

Partner

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.444.8979

fmcelman@stewartmckelvey.com

John McFarlane

John McFarlane,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3315

+1.902.471.9986

jmcfarlane@stewartmckelvey.com

Andrew McMackin

Andrew McMackin

Partner

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.8340

amcmackin@stewartmckelvey.com

Gerald McMackin

Gerald McMackin,
QC

Partner

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2768

gmcmackin@stewartmckelvey.com

Justin Milne

Justin Milne

Associate

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4540

jmilne@stewartmckelvey.com

Perlene Morrison

Perlene Morrison

Partner

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4508

pmorrison@stewartmckelvey.com

James Murphy

James Murphy

Partner

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.8312

jmurphy@stewartmckelvey.com

Jennifer Murphy

Jennifer Murphy

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3387

jennifermurphy@stewartmckelvey.com

Matthew Newell

Matthew Newell

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1721

mnewell@stewartmckelvey.com

Susan Norman

Susan Norman

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8831

snorman@stewartmckelvey.com

Conor O'Neil

Conor O'Neil

Associate

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2786

coneil@stewartmckelvey.com

Peter Osmond

Peter Osmond

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3367

posmond@stewartmckelvey.com

Julia Parent

Julia Parent

Associate

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2729

jparent@stewartmckelvey.com

Scott Pike

Scott Pike

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3317

spike@stewartmckelvey.com

Mathieu Poirier

Mathieu Poirier

Partner

Moncton, N.B.

+1.506.853.1949

mpoirier@stewartmckelvey.com

Christine Pound

Christine Pound

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3391

cpound@stewartmckelvey.com

David Randell

David Randell

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3309

+1.902.476.8760

drandell@stewartmckelvey.com

Charles Reagh

Charles Reagh

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3335

creagh@stewartmckelvey.com

Marc Reardon

Marc Reardon

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1700

mreardon@stewartmckelvey.com

Twila Reid

Twila Reid

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8828

+1.709.685.7535

treid@stewartmckelvey.com

Brianne Rudderham

Brianne Rudderham

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3323

brudderham@stewartmckelvey.com

Nicholas Russon

Nicholas Russon

Partner

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.443.0128

+1.506.292.3615

nrusson@stewartmckelvey.com

Dennis Ryan

Dennis Ryan

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8824

dryan@stewartmckelvey.com

Maureen Ryan

Maureen Ryan,
QC

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8880

mryan@stewartmckelvey.com

Todd Schindeler

Todd Schindeler

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1730

tschindeler@stewartmckelvey.com

Sara Scott

Sara Scott,
P.Eng.

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3363

sscott@stewartmckelvey.com

Andrea Shakespeare

Andrea Shakespeare

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1744

ashakespeare@stewartmckelvey.com

Bill Sheppard

Bill Sheppard

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8832

bsheppard@stewartmckelvey.com

Barbara E. Smith

Barbara E. Smith,
QC

Partner

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4514

+1.902.626.7481

bsmith@stewartmckelvey.com

Paul Smith

Paul Smith

Partner

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2787

psmith@stewartmckelvey.com

Justin Song

Justin Song (송진원)

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3320

jsong@stewartmckelvey.com

Tauna Staniland

Tauna Staniland

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8842

tstaniland@stewartmckelvey.com

Stephanie Stapleford

Stephanie Stapleford

Associate

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.443.0155

sstapleford@stewartmckelvey.com

Lawrence Stordy

Lawrence Stordy,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3347

lstordy@stewartmckelvey.com

Gavin Stuttard

Gavin Stuttard

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1709

gstuttard@stewartmckelvey.com

Divya Subramanian

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3393

dsubramanian@stewartmckelvey.com

Ian Sutherland

Ian Sutherland

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3378

isutherland@stewartmckelvey.com

Brian Tabor

Brian Tabor,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3397

btabor@stewartmckelvey.com

Candace Thomas

Candace Thomas,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3373

cthomas@stewartmckelvey.com

Joe Thorne

Joe Thorne

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8850

joethorne@stewartmckelvey.com

James Travers

James Travers,
QC

Partner

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4504

jtravers@stewartmckelvey.com

Alanna Waberski

Alanna Waberski

Partner

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2792

+1.506.608.0700

awaberski@stewartmckelvey.com

Ian Wallace

Ian Wallace

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8839

+1.709.727.0231

iwallace@stewartmckelvey.com

Kim Walsh

Kim Walsh

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8834

kwalsh@stewartmckelvey.com

Margaret Anne Walsh

Margaret Anne Walsh

Partner

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4547

mawalsh@stewartmckelvey.com

David Wedlake

David Wedlake

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1705

dwedlake@stewartmckelvey.com

Ben Whitney

Ben Whitney

Associate

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2785

bwhitney@stewartmckelvey.com

Stephen Winter

Stephen Winter

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8851

swinter@stewartmckelvey.com