Cannabis

With the legalization of cannabis comes new opportunities and new legal challenges. The full-service team at Stewart McKelvey is suited to assist industry entrants and seasoned participants with a full suite of expertise including:

  • Advising new entrants on licensing requirements, regulatory compliance, applications, and corporate structures sufficient to operate in the highly regulated environment
  • Drafting agreements specific to the cannabis industry and suitable for a variety of ancillary activities
  • Assisting with interpretation of legal regimes in a variety of jurisdictions
  • Keeping you up to date on changes to the legal landscape important to your business
  • Running prospectus exempt capital raises to get your start-up capital in place
  • Assisting with exchange listing and public offerings
  • Providing you with guidance for dealing with cannabis in the workplace

We understand more than regulation: we understand the business, from financing to production to corporate governance and beyond.

SHARE

Associated Lawyers

  • All
  • Halifax
  • Saint John
Bata

Adam Bata

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1702

abata@stewartmckelvey.com

Chiasson
Maurice Chiasson

Maurice Chiasson,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3300

+1.902.452.8626

mchiasson@stewartmckelvey.com

Dever Letson
Sarah Dever Letson

Sarah Dever Letson

Partner

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2764

sletson@stewartmckelvey.com

Jacobs
Matthew Jacobs

Matthew Jacobs

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3370

mjacobs@stewartmckelvey.com

Johnston
Brian Johnston

Brian Johnston,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3374

bjohnston@stewartmckelvey.com

Landry
Kevin Landry

Kevin Landry

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3359

klandry@stewartmckelvey.com

MacKeigan

Robert G. MacKeigan,
QC

Counsel

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1771

robbie@stewartmckelvey.com

O'Kane

Jon O'Kane

Associate

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.9502

jokane@stewartmckelvey.com

Pike
Scott Pike

Scott Pike

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3317

spike@stewartmckelvey.com

Pound
Christine Pound

Christine Pound,
ICD.D

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3391

cpound@stewartmckelvey.com

Randell
David Randell

David Randell

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3309

+1.902.476.8760

drandell@stewartmckelvey.com

Rubin
Nancy Rubin

Nancy Rubin,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3337

nrubin@stewartmckelvey.com

Tabor
Brian Tabor

Brian Tabor,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3397

btabor@stewartmckelvey.com